About this site

Hysteria, misinformation, rancor and hype abound in the King James Version (KJV) only debate.  Cynicism sometimes colors the view of those on both sides of the debate.  This blog aims to confront the King James debate head on, and evaluate the claims of KJV-onlyism from a Biblical perspective.

The authors are all former proponents of KJV-onlyism.  Each has made his own journey out of that movement.  We shall do our best to fairly represent the opposite view here, yet we acknowledge that there are multiple varieties of the KJV-only position.

We welcome honest debate in the comments.  But we reserve the right to moderate discussions in an effort to keep this a charitable, Christ-honoring blog.

2 thoughts on “About this site

  1. John D. Chitty March 31, 2009 / 9:13 pm

    Looking forward to your work here. Even though I’m also a recovering KJV onlyist, and occasionally touch on the subject,I’m definitely not on the level of guys like Bob (and I presume Bob’s buds) who can really do a thorough job of analyzing and critiquing the claims of KJV onlyism and making a thorough advocacy of modern English translations. I must admit I’m almost intimidated by the pressure of being recommended in the context of the version debate. Not that I’m requesting you remove my link. I’ll just have to sharpen my performance, now, won’t I? God bless, guys!

  2. fundyreformed March 31, 2009 / 10:35 pm

    John,

    You get the prize for the first comment. I still haven’t officially heard from one of the contributors and I’m hoping to add more. Damien and I for sure are on for this. But the more the merrier, I’d think, for contributions.

    Feel free to join us in a bit more official capacity, brother. I know your pedigree and you’d be a valuable addition.

    Blessings in Christ,

    Bob Hayton

Comments are closed.